• Highlights of the Days Programmes
    Wednesday, 10:05 pm - 4:00 am
    [ - ]

Radio Islam Logo

((( Listen Live )))))
Radio Islam Logo

President Cyril Ramaphosa’s New Cabinet After Reshuffle


Faizel Patel, Radio Islam News – 26-02-2018


After several postponements, President Cyril Ramaphosa reshuffled his Cabinet at the Union Buildings in Pretoria announcing 30 changes. 

Ramaphosa addressed the media on Monday night saying he needs balance continuity and stability with the need for renewal, economic recovery and accelerated transformation.

“These changes are intended to ensure that national government is better equipped to implement the mandate of this administration and specifically the tasks identified in the State of the Nation Address (SONA).” 

Ramaphosa announced former Mpumalanga premier David Mabuza as Deputy President of South Africa. 


Ramaphosa made the following changes to his cabinet:

Minister of Finance:
Nhlanhla Nene – replaces Malusi Gigaba

Deputy Minister of Finance:
Mondli Gungubele – replaces Sfiso Buthelezi

Minister of Energy:
Jeff Radebe – replaces David Mahlobo

Minister of State Security:
Dipuo Letstasi Duba – replaces Bongani Bongo

Minister Public Enterprises:
Pravin Gordan – replaces Lynne Brown

Minister of Home Affairs:
Malusi Gigaba – replaces Ayanda Dlodlo

Minister of International Relations:
Lindiwe Sisulu – replaces Maite Nkoana-Mashabane

Minister of Public Works:
Thulas Nxesi – replaces Nathi Nhleko

Minister of Water and Sanitation:
Gugile Nkwinti – replaces Nomvula Mokonyane

Minister of Transport:
Blade Nzimande – replaces Joe Maswanganyi

Minister of Sports:
Thoko Xasa – replaces Thulas Nxesi

Minister of Communications:
Nomvula Mokonyane – replaces Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane

Deputy Minister of Communications:
Pinkie Kekana – replaces Tandi Mahambehlala

Minister of Social Development:
Susan Shabangu – replaces Batahbile Dlamini

Minister of Mineral Resources:
Gwede Mantashe – replaces Mosebenzi Zwane

Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs:
Zweli Mkhize – replaces Des van Rooyen

Minister of Science and Technology:
David Mahlobo – replaces Naledi Pandor

Minister of Police:
Bheki Cele – replaces Fikile Mbalula

Minister of Higher Education:
Naledi Pandor – replaces Hlengiwe Mkhize

Minister of Human Settlements:
Nomaindia Mfeketo – replaces Lindiwe Sisulu

Minister of Public Service and Administration:
Ayanda Dlodlo – replaces Faith Muthambi

Minister Rural development:
Maite Nkoana-Mashabane – replaces Gugule Nkwiti

Minister of Tourism:
Darek Hanekom – replaces Thoko Xasa

Minister in the Presidency for Monitoring:
Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma – replaces Jeff Radebe

Minister for Women and Disability in the Presidency:
Bathabile Dlamini – replaces Susan Shabangu


Twitter: @FaizelPatel143 









Prime Spot!!!


Related Articles

Kieswetter’s term as SARS commissioner extended

Kieswetter’s term as SARS commissioner extended

Sameera Casmod | 28 February 2024 | 10:50 a.m. SAST 2 minute read In a move aimed at ensuring continuity and stability with the South African Revenue Service (SARS), President Cyril Ramaphosa has extended Commissioner Edward Kieswetter’s term...

read more
Cracks starting to appear in the Multi-Party Charter

Cracks starting to appear in the Multi-Party Charter

Neelam Rahim | 3-minute read 27 February 2024 | 18:43 CAT Cracks are starting to appear in the Multi-Party Charter, the latest being the recent fight between the DA and ActionSA in eThekwini in KwaZulu-Natal. The two parties are key members of...

read more
A Deep Dive into The Controversial Bella Bill

A Deep Dive into The Controversial Bella Bill

Annisa Essack | 27 February 2024 | 13:00 CAT 5 min read Section 27 has embraced the opportunity to provide input on the latest iteration of the Basic Education Laws Amendment Bill, known as the 2023 Bela Bill. As this Bill moves to the National...

read more

Subscribe to our Newsletter


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *